WF3A Logo

The Western Foothills 3A recently announced the All-Conference teams for several fall sports.

Women’s Tennis

League champion North Lincoln placed four players on the SF3A All-Conference squad. Emma Carver, Meghan Restino, Anna Gore and Madison File all earned All-SF3A honors, helping the Knights win the conference championship.

East Lincoln’s Hannah McGuirk and Molly McGuirk were also on the All-Conference team. The Lady Mustangs finished third in the league.

WF3A All-Conference Women’s Tennis

North Lincoln: Emma Carver, Meghan Restino, Anna Gore, Madison File.

East Lincoln: Hannah McGuirk, Molly McGuirk.

Hickory: Nicole Kozischek, Ellie Holtzman, Jonellis Heredia.

North Iredell: Lily Warren, Elleigh Williams.

Fred T. Foard: Alexis Wolgemuth, Anna Schmidt.

St. Stephens: Brianna Alfaro.

West Iredell: Madison Forsack.

Statesville: Chloe Hoyle.

Player-of-the-Year: Alexis Woglemuth - Foard.

Coach-of-the-Year: Diane Phillips - St. Stephens.

Final Standings

North Lincoln 7-0

Hickory 6-1

East Lincoln 5-2

North Iredell 4-3

Fred T. Foard 3-4

St. Stephens 2-5

West Iredell 1-6

Statesville 0-7



Conference co-champions Fred T. Foard and North Iredell led the way with 6 and 5 selections respectively.

East Lincoln had a pair of players on the All-Conference team, Katie Cook and Kendall Fisher, as did North Lincoln with Meagan Mowery and Sydney Hudson.

WF3A All-Conference Volleyball

East Lincoln: Katie Cook, Kendall Fisher.

North Lincoln: Meagan Mowery, Sydney Hudson.

Fred T. Foard: Martina Foster, Haley Johnston, Lyndsie Warren, Averie Dale, Sarah Lingle, Laney Craig.

North Iredell: Emma Norris, Madeline Sigmon, Ailena Mykins, Tilley Collins, Skylar Bolin.

Hickory: Taylor Rose, Samantha Gambill.

St. Stephens: Kadence Ramseyer, Olivia Eckard.

West Iredell: Addison Gallyon, Keely West.

Statesville: Kaylee Greer.

Player-of-the-Year: Martina Foster - Fred T. Foard.

Offensive Player-of-the-Year: Emma Norris - North Iredell.

Defensive Player-of-the-Year: Lyndsie Warren - Fred T. Foard.

Coach-of-the-Year: Meredith Lombardi - Fred T. Foard.

Final Standings

Fred T. Foard 13-1

North Iredell 13-1

East Lincoln 9-5

Hickory 8-6

North Lincoln 4-10

St. Stephens 4-10

West Iredell 4-10

Statesville 1-13


Cross-Country (Women)

3A state champion North Lincoln led the way with 7 All-Conference runners, including Runner-of-the-Year Bella Wood. Other Lady Knights on the squad were Kelbi Pierce, Cara Castro, Emily Laramie, Lori Glavan, Bella Green and Sienna Rush.

East Lincoln’s Macy Parks and Berklie Green were named to the WF3A All-Conference squad as well.

North Lincoln’s Jerry Castro was the conference’s Coach of the Year.

WF3A All-Conference Women’s Cross-Country

North Lincoln: Bella Wood, Kelbi Pierce, Cara Castro, Emily Laramie, Lori Glavan, Bella Green, Sienna Rush.

East Lincoln: Macy Parks, Berklie Greene.

St. Stephens: Eva Cronin, Daniel Flores Gutierrez, Addison Cox.

Hickory: Lauren Lyerly.

North Iredell: Natalia Nieto.

Statesville: Karli Townsell.

Runner-of-the-Year: Bella Wood - North Lincoln.

Coach-of-the-Year: Jerry Castro - North Lincoln.


Cross-Country (Men)

Runner of the Year Stephen Fernetti led 8 North Lincoln runners on the Western Foothills 3A All-Conference team.

The Knights, who won the 3A state championship last weekend also placed Phillip Riddle, Mirko Glavan, Alex Bradley, Logan Helms, Mack Viverette, Connor Bagwell and Kolton Hodges on the All-WF3A squad.

Jerry Castro, who led North Lincoln’s men to their fifth-straight state championship, was named the Western Foothills 3A Coach of the Year.

WF3A All-Conference Men’s Cross-Country

North Lincoln: Stephen Fernetti, Phillip Riddle, Mirko Glavan, Alex Bradley, Logan Helms, Mack Viverette, Connor Bagwell, Kolton Hodges.

St. Stephens: Payce Sherrill, Jackson Black.

Fred T. Foard: Will Elkins, Nathaniel Hughes.

North Iredell: Maddox Gant, Noah Whitenmyer.

West Iredell: Austin Cope.

Runner-of-the-Year: Stephen Fernetti - North Lincoln.

Coach-of-the-Year: Jerry Castro - North Lincoln.

(Published November 12, 2021)

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.