WF3A Logo

The Western Foothills 3A recently named its All-Conference volleyball team, and three Lincoln County players made the squad.

Third-place East Lincoln had Katie Cook and Kendall Fisher on the All-Conference team, while Mackenzie Griffie of North Lincoln was also recognized.

The conference’s overall Player of the Year was Emma Norris of North Iredell.

The full WF3A All-Conference team is below.

Western Foothills 3A All-Conference Volleyball

East Lincoln: Katie Cook, Kendall Fisher.

North Lincoln: Mackenzie Griffie.

North Iredell: Emma Norris, Madeline Sigmon, Ailena Mykins, Tilley Collins, Skylar Bolin, Emily Campbell, Kaydan Flowers.

Fred T. Foard: Natigan Crutchfield, Averie Dale, Laney Craig.

St. Stephens: Julia Gnida, Cassi Edwards, Taylor Kelly.

Hickory: Ellie Eichman, Sami Gambill.

West Iredell: Addison Gallyon, Gracie McClure.

Statesville: Lacie Evans.

Player of the Year: Emma Norris - North Iredell.

Offensive POY: Ailena Mykins - North Iredell.

Defensive POY: Tilley Collins - North Iredell, Taylor Kelley - St. Stephens.

Coach of the Year: Dave Markland - North Iredell.

Final standings

North Iredell 14-0 24-0

Fred T. Foard 11-3 16-6

East Lincoln 8-6 11-7

West Iredell 8-6 14-7

St. Stephens 6-8 13-9

Hickory 6-8 10-12

North Lincoln 3-11 8-13

Statesville 0-14 2-18

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.