The South Fork 2A Conference recently released the All-Conference Tennis Team for the 2019 season, and five Lincoln County players made the list.

Conference regular-season and tournament champion East Lincoln led the way with three players on the all-conference squad.  Joel Reiter, Nick Colannino and Connor Hall all made the team, and Mustang head coach Rollin Mackel was named the Coach of the Year.

Collin Bonner of North Lincoln and West Lincoln’s Hunter Hoyle were also on the all-conference team.

Lake Norman Charter placed three members on the squad, including Raghav Sriram, Kyle Fitzsimmons and Tre’ Thorne. Other all-conference performers were Jake Dalton of Maiden, Graham Warlick from Bandys and Brann Reid and Timmy Eustice of Newton-Conover.

Reid was named the South Fork 2A Player of the Year.


South Fork 2A Tennis All-Conference Team 2019

East Lincoln: Joel Reiter, Nick Colannino, Connor Hall.

North Lincoln: Collin Bonner.

West Lincoln: Hunter Hoyle.

Maiden: Jake Dalton.

Bandys: Graham Warlick.

Newton-Conover: Brann Reid, Timmy Eustice.

LNC: Raghav Sriram, Kyle Fitzsimmons, Tre’ Thorne. 

Player of the Year: Brann Reid - Newton-Conover.

Coach of the Year: Rollin Mackel - East Lincoln.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.