NL Angie Allen

North Lincoln's Angie Allen.

The South Fork 2A recently announced its All-Conference Track & Field performers for the 2021 season, and conference champion North Lincoln led the way with a whopping 25 selections.

13 Lady Knights made the All-SF2A squad, including the league’s top sprinter Angie Allen, along with Angie Allen who was named the best long-distance runner.

North Lincoln’s Chloe Soorus was awarded the best in field events, and the conference’s Coach of the Year was the Knight’s Jerry Castro.

The North Lincoln men had a league-best 12 selections on the All-Conference team, including Ty Castro, who was named the best in field events.

Lake Norman Charter’s Blaise Atkinson was named the league’s top male sprinter, and Grant Howlett (LNC) was the best distance runner in the SF2A.

The South Fork 2A Conference men’s Coach of the Year was awarded to Lake Norman Charter’s Craig Zamiara.

The full SF2A Track & Field All-Conference team is listed below.

Women’s South Fork 2A

All-Conference Track & Field

North Lincoln: Angie Allen, Anaia Mayner, Cara Castro, Lori Glavin, Kelbi Pierce, Emily Laramie, Payton Turner, Chloe Soorus, Page Kalyi, Ashlyn White, Abby Lamoutte, Angely Soto, Carly Correll.

East Lincoln: Taryn Giles-Robinette.

Lincolnton: Katherine Hopkins.

West Lincoln: Gracie Elmore.

Maiden: Callie Stamey, Maggie Andrews.

Bandys: Macy Rummage, Bailey Reynolds, Lauren Buckminster.

Newton-Conover: Brianna Carson, Saniya Miller, Nalece Duncan, Alizabeth Duncan, Monet Wilson.

Lake Norman Charter: Megan Wozniak, Jenna Peterson, Claire Gustafson, Megan Rinehardt, Ryan Selden, Lily Yampolsky.

Top women’s individual awards:

Sprinter: Anaia Maynor - North Lincoln.

Distance: Angie Allen - North Lincoln.

Field Events: Chloe Soorus - North Lincoln.

Coach-of-the-Year: Jerry Castro - North Lincoln.

Men’s South Fork 2A All-Conference Track & Field

North Lincoln: Miles Phillips, Craig Rathbone, Ty Castro, Alex Bradley, Mac Viverette, Joe Quilla, Liam Sutton, Jacob Scott, Jared Campbell, Noah Carter, Logan Jones, Kolton Hodges.

West Lincoln: Charlie Wyant, Mason Huitt, Evan Rye, Zachary


East Lincoln: Jadon Kennedy, Owen Barrineau.

Maiden: Christopher Culliver, Amarion Craig, Kadin Frye, Benjamin Gibbs, Trevor Smith, Aaron LeFevers, Parker Lemmond-Pait.

Bandys: David Birkhofer Jr., Parker Lemmond-Pait.

Lake Norman Charter: Blaise Atkinson, Grant Howlett, Kris Chambers, Cooper Wozniak, Aiden Mutongi, Nick Lay, Cameron Miller.

Top men’s individual awards:

Sprinter: Blaise Atkinson - LNC.

Distance: Grant Howlett - LNC

Field Events: Ty Castro - North Lincoln.

Coach-of-the-Year: Craig Zamiara - Lake Norman Charter.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.