Rebels hand out individual awards at Spring/End-of-Year banquet

West Lincoln High School recently held its Spring Sports and End of Year Awards. Recipients were for Men’s Golf: 15 pins: Player of Year - Lawson Harkey; Most Improved - Camden Sain; Team Before Self - Cayden Self; All Conference – Lawson Harkey. Men’s Tennis: 10 Pins: MVP - Zach Prorock; Most Improved - David Hoyle;

All Conference: Zach Prorock, David Hoyle. Baseball: 20 Pins: Pitcher of the Year: Taylor Cook; Defensive MVP: Noah Huss; Offensive MVP: Noah Gantt; Coaches Award: Brett Mason; JV MVP: Colton Carpenter; All-Conference: Brett Mason, Noah Gantt, Evan Hartsoe,Taylor Cook. Girls Track & Field: 25 Pins: Most Outstanding Track Athlete - Sierra Church; Most Outstanding Field Athlete - Zoey Owenby; Most Improved Track & Field Athlete - McKenna Helms; All Conference: Sierra Church - 400 Meter and Triple Jump; Gracie Elmore - Shot Put; Zoey Owenby - High Jump Boys Track & Field Awards: 25 Pins: Darrell Ledford Most Outstanding Track Athlete - Charlie Wyant; Doyle Beam Most Outstanding Field Athlete - Jersey Singletary; Most Improved Track & Field Athlete – Zachary Sanders. All Conference: Jersey Singletary - Shot Put. Weightlifting: 15 Pins: Most Outstanding Lifter - Dayne Harrelson. Girls Soccer: Impact Player - DeeDee Wallace; Most Improved - Arlette Martinex; Defensive Player of the Year: Emmie Stoller; Offensive Player of the Year - Trista Primmer; All-Conference: DeeDee Wallace, Trista Primmer. Softball: Rookie of the Year - Stacia Cowan, Addisyn Robinson; Team Before Self - Bayleigh McNeeley; CLASS Award –Chloe Norman (Celebrating Leadership and Success in Sports); “Lady Rebel” Award –Etta Godfrey; All-Conference: Bailey Huss, Chloe Norman, Farrah Richardson, Kayla Wehunt; Harlie Burton (CVAC Pitcher of the Year). 12-Sport Award: Trace Gilmore, Kayla Wehunt, Brooke Beddingfield, Rae Watson, Charlie Wyant, Trista Primmer, Farrah Richardson, Zach Daigler, Allison Miller, Lauren Padgett, Kaylee Heavner. Male Athlete of the Year – Zach Daigler. Female Athlete of the Year –Trista Primmer. Kemp Wehunt Award –Xandor Hedrick. Ethan Ross Courage Award – Blake Short.

(Published May 25, 2022)

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.