Home » Sports » East Lincoln Tiny Mites win championship

East Lincoln Tiny Mites win championship


The East Lincoln Tiny Mite Mustang football team (5-6 year olds) defeated the Dallas Tiny Mite Wildcats for the Big South Championship Super Bowl title in double overtime 12-6 on Saturday at Mooresville High School.
The Championship title victory is the first-ever in history for the Tiny Mite division at East Lincoln Optimist Club.
Pictured are (front, from left) Aiden Pearson, Gabriel Ortman, Lane McClure, Hunter Bolling, Bryson Sigmon, Nicolas Breslin, Jimani Ellington, (middle, from left) Hampton Good, Skyler Chaney, Jacob Dossey, Lijah Cecil, Marcei Johnson, Zach Smith, Parker Davis and (back, from left)  Loran Cecil, Roy McClure, Buddy Chaney, Mark Johnson and Brent Good.

Image courtesy of KaAnSuli | Lincoln Times-News

You must be logged in to post a comment Login