Home » Local News » Life » Delta Kappa Gamma awards

Delta Kappa Gamma awards

The Delta Sigma Chapter of The Delta Kappa Gamma Society International recently gave out monetary awards to three recipients involved in education (seen above): Abby Parker, a senior at Lincolnton High School, received a scholarship to pursue a degree in education. Betsy Rinehardt, a teacher at Love Memorial Elementary School, received the “Outstanding First Year Teacher” award. Dana Ayers, assistant principal at West Lincoln Middle School, received a scholarship to pursue an advanced degree at UNC-Charlotte. New officers have also been elected and installed for the 2012-2014 biennium: President – Dr. Elaine Jenkins; Vice President – Deanna Dunn
Secretary – Renee Smith; Treasurer – Wendy Mosteller.

Image courtesy of KaAnSuli | Lincoln Times-News

You must be logged in to post a comment Login