Home » Sports » Results


2A invidiual state wrestling
First-round consolations
120: Dyllan Creech North Johnston DEC James Daniel East Lincoln 7-4
Second-round consolations
106: Dale Morris West Lincoln DEC David Niemitalo Wheatmore 4-2
132: Tavarius Hall St. Pauls DEC Clay Alguire West Lincoln 5-4 OT
Moses Boyter East Lincoln DEC Hunter Mease Pisgah 9-4
138: David Sailors West Lincoln DEC Thomas Mattingly Pisgah 6-3
152: Jeremy Tarleton East Lincoln DEC Matthew Maske Piedmont 8-2
170: Juan Jimenez West Lincoln FALL Jordan Rodrigues First Flight Pin 3:55
195: Austin Riggs North Surry DEC Hunter Latshaw North Lincoln 6-4
106: Jacob McNeill, Andrews – T.W. FALL Dale Morris, West Lincoln Pin 4:48
132: Richie Acord, Central Davidson DEC Moses Boyter, East Lincoln   8-5
Michael Elliott, Ashe County DEC Clay Alguire, West Lincoln 10-4
138: Earl Harris, North Pitt DEC David Sailors, West Lincoln 7-2 OT
152: Jon Mancini, Croatan MAJOR Jeremy Tarleton, East Lincoln 10-2
195: Kyle Colborn, Croatan FALL Hunter Latshaw, North Lincoln Pin 4:48
220: Dylan Davis, West Lincoln FALL Tyler Hudson, West Davidson Pin :36
220: Wes Brown, Surry Central DEC Dylan Davis, West Lincoln 9-7
Third-round consolations
106: Ian Canrobert, Newton Conover FALL Dale Morris, West Lincoln Pin 2:14
132: Ribyan McClain, Carver DEC Moses Boyter, East Lincoln 6-4
138: David Sailors, West Lincoln DEC Zach Houston, North Henderson 8-4
152: Jeremy Tarleton, East Lincoln MAJOR Stephen Byrd, North Brunswick 14-0
170: Andrew Colborn, Croatan DEC Juan Jimenez, West Lincoln 5-2
Consolation semifinals
138: Casey Bruce, Trinity DEC David Sailors, West Lincoln 6-1
152: James Napier, North Johnston FALL Jeremy Tarleton, East Lincoln Pin 2:18
220: Dylan Davis, West Lincoln FALL Guillermo Solis, West Caldwell Pin 1:40
Consolation finals
138: David Sailors, West Lincoln DEC Steven Bunch, Piedmont 8-5
152: Jeremy Tarleton, East Lincoln DEC Rahkim Franklin, East Rutherford 5-2
220: Dylan Davis, West Lincoln FALL Zach Creed, North Surry Pin 2:59

Lincolnton Parks & Rec Basketball
02/23/12 scores
Game 1: Ethan Allen (A) 79, Ethan Allen (B) 68
Ethan Allen (A): Tyler Dellinger 24 points, Chad Leonhardt 18 points, Darren Wilson 17 points
Ethan Allen (B): Phil Robinson 36 points, Donnell Craft 10 points, Tim Willis 7 points
Game 2: Cataler (B) 65, Cataler (A) 52
Cataler (B): Dwayne McCorkle 24 points, T.J. Hanna 12 points, Kevin McClain: 11 points
Cataler (A): Nathan Craig II 16 points, Travis Hopper: 16 points, Kenneth McCaskill: 14 points.

Lincolnton racquetball
Betty G. Ross was the host to a Lincolnton racquetball tournament on Feb. 13.  The tournament consisted of seven teams competing in a double-elimination tournament.
Joe Stroup and Lance High won 4 straight games to win the tournament.
Stan Goodson and Dr. Scott Nishek won the loser’s bracket runner-ups.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login