Home » Local News » Life » 2005 awards given at annual Scout banquet

2005 awards given at annual Scout banquet

The Heartland District Piedmont Council of the Boy Scouts of America held their Annual Recognition Banquet March 2 at First Methodist Church in Lincolnton.
After the welcome by Jeffrey Taylor, district chairman, and invocation by Mike Strader, Pack 59 cub master, the group enjoyed a catered meal by the Home Place Restaurant. It was the largest attendance ever.
The presentation colors were performed by several area cub scouts and boy scouts.
After monthly announcements, Marty Pendergraft, program chair, and Taylor commenced with the 2005 awards and recognitions.
They were as follows: Unit Membership Growth Award – Troop 75, Lincolnton; Unit Finance Award – Pack 59, Mt. Holly; Assistant Scout Master – Scott Beam, Troop 75, Lincolnton; Scoutmaster – Joe Southards, formerly of Troop 2, Cherryville; Troop of the Year – Troop 89, Iron Station; Den Leader – Bill Coral, Pack 59, Mt. Holly; Weebelo Leader – Cindy Twiford and David Rohr, both of Pack 83, Lowesville; Assistant Cubmaster – Phil Kiser, Pack 59, Mt. Holly; Cubmaster – Annette Heavener, Pack 76, Howard’s Creek; Pakc of the Year -–Pack 76, Howard’s Creek, Pack 87, Crouse; District Award of Merit – Charles Carpenter, Troop 87, Crouse and Hank Kaczmarek, assistant district commissioner.
by Staff Reports

You must be logged in to post a comment Login