Home » Sports » Knights hand out awards

Knights hand out awards

The North Lincoln Knights held their fall awards night recently.
Trent Hopkins took home MVP honors. Justin Mintun won Best Offensive Lineman, Josh Wilkins won Best Defensive Back.
Brandon Mull won Best Offensive Back. Cody Peeler won Best Defensive Lineman and Jarrett Robbins won Best Linebacker for the Knights.
Bradley Smith was named Spark Plug and Sidney Finger garnered Most Improved. Jay Wissman was the recipient of the Special Teams Award.
For the JV Knights, who won the Southern Piedmont Conference Championship, Justin Grigg won MVP honors, while Tripp Miller was named Most Improved.
In varsity cheerleading, Ashley Giles won Most Spirited and Alysha McCrary was named Most Dependable.
On the JV level, Alex Melton and Sara Jolley won the Leadership Award. Most Spirited went to Ashlea Singletary and Candace Bowers was named Most Improved.
Haley Sumner was the Lady Knights MVP in golf, while Megan Keller won Most Improved.
In women’s tennis, Caroline Farris was MVP, while Becky Duggan and Taylor Holden won Most Improved and Team Before Self.
In women’s cross country, Alyssa Lowe was named MVP, while Most Improved went to Te’Amber Banks. Team Before Self was awarded to Dana Adu-dayyeh and the Rising Star Award went to Sarah Dummer. Anna Jackson was voted Most Likely to Succeed.
In men’s cross country, Lee Broome won MVP, while Chad Saunders was named Most Improved. Andrew Melton won the Coaches Award and Jeremiah Masteller took home the Rising Star Award.
In varsity volleyball, Chasity Morgan was named MVP, while April Wilson was Most Improved. Jenny Boyle won the Team Before Self Award.
In JV volleyball, Ashley Thackeray was MVP, while Kelsey Lee was named Most Improved and Annalise Farris won the Team Before Self Award.
In men’s soccer, Jay Wissman and Andrew Keene shared MVP honors. Ryan Haskins was named Most Improved and the Coach’s Award was shared by Daniel Paulk and Brad Skinner.
by John Mark Brooks

You must be logged in to post a comment Login