Home » Sports » Midwest 2A announces All-Conference teams

Midwest 2A announces All-Conference teams

The Midwest 2A Conference announced Spring All-Conference teams on Monday.
In men’s baseball, East Rutherford’s Chad Flack and Lincolnton’s Justin Keever garnered Midwest 2A Player of the Year honors.
Wolves head coach Bobby Martin, who led his team to 2A State Playoffs for the first time since 1999, was named Coach of the Year.
Colby Burgin, Bradley Dalrymple, Brian Ebert joined Keever as members of the All-Conference team from Lincolnton.
Dylan Anthony, Brandan Jones and Zack Koehler represented West Lincoln as All-Conference performers.
Brett Bernhardt, Zach Elliot and Johnny Spake made All-Conference from Bandys.
In softball, Player of the Year honors went to East Rutherford’s Cagney Davis. West Lincoln’s Allen Hoyle shared Coach of the Year honors with Tonia Ballard from East Rutherford.
Sam Houston, Ryeleigh Loftin and Jessica Turner made All-Conference from Bandys. Santana Edwards and Lindsey Sain were All-Conference performers for Lincolnton.
Charlye Godfrey, Holly Hoover and Katie Thornburg were named to the All-Conference team from West Lincoln.
In golf, Jay Stevens from Bandys was named Player of the Year. The Coach of the Year was Newton-Conover’s Alice Averitt.
Lincolnton’s Kyle Gazdeck was the lone Lincoln County representative.
In men’s tennis, Tyler Holden was named Player of the Year. Lincolnton’s Chris Hoffman garnered Coach of the Year honors.
Matt Limone, Josh Sain and Cole Wilson were All-Conference performers from West Lincoln.
Devin High and John James represented Lincolnton, while Bandy’s Daniel Brown also made All-Conference.
In women’s track it was a clean sweep for the West Lincoln Lady Rebels.
David Avery was named Coach of the Year. Long-distance runner Brittany Beeker was named Track Runner of the Year. Her teammate Lily Tallent was named Field Event Performer of the Year.
Tallent won the 2A state title in both the discus and in the shot put for the Lady Rebels.
Danica Stacks made All-Conference in the long jump. In the triple jump, high jump and pole vault Brittany Watts was an All-Conference performer.
The Lady Rebels’ 3200 relay team consisting of Valerie Fite, Kelly Pittman, Kristine Leatherman and Brittany Beeker were All-Conference.
Beeker also made All-Conference in the 800 meters, 1600 and 3200 meter run.
Lauren Eaker from Bandys was also All-Conference in the 800 and 1600 meters.
Elena Fernanders from Lincolnton was an All-Conference performer in the 400 meters.
In men’s track, Track Runner of the Year honors were shared by Lincolnton’s Luis Soto and East Rutherford’s Joe McKinney.
Field event Performer of the Year went to Curtis Jackson from East Rutherford. Lincolnton’s Jeff Cloninger was named Coach of the Year.
Jeron Mosteller from West Lincoln and Devon Jefferies from Lincolnton were All-Conference in the discus.
In the long jump, Lincolnton’s Ray Conley and Bandy’s Antonio Reid were All-Conference performers. Conley also was All-Conference in the triple jump.
Lincolnton’s 3200 relay team consisting of Andrew Mauney, Felipe Arce, Michael Mauney and Delvin Bynum made All-Conference.
In the 100 and 200 meters, Chris Spade from Bandys was All-Conference. Spade also teamed with Nick Sanders, Joe McIntosh and B.J. Little on the 400 and 800 meter relay teams to garner All-Conference.
Lincolnton’s Luis Soto was All-Conference in the 800 and 1600 meter runs. His teammate Jared Webb was All-Conference in the 3200 meter run.
Delvin Bynum, Ray Conley, Richard Lynch and Aaron Johnson made All-Conference on the 1600 meter relay team. by John Mark Brooks

You must be logged in to post a comment Login