Home » Sports » LHS holds 2004 Sports Banquet

LHS holds 2004 Sports Banquet

Three-sport athlete Lindsey Sain emerged as the top award winner Thursday night at Lincolnton High School`s 2003-2004 sports banquet.
Sain was named most valuable player in volleyball, basketball and softball, and capped her big night by winning the coveted Harris Spirit Award.
Senior Eric Wilson also walked off with an armful of accolades, taking MVP honors in football and basketball as well as the male version of the Harris Spirit Award, named in honor of former athletics director Von Ray Harris.
Another top winner was Luis Soto, MVP in cross country and track and field and a co-winner of the Harris Spirit Award.
Here is the rundown of the awards:
Football Best offensive lineman, Matt Murray; best offensive back, Darren Wilson; best defensive lineman, Maurico Sing; best defensive back, Bradley Dalrymple; best special teams, Terrell Phelps; MVP, Eric Wilson. jayvee MVP, Demory Williams; jayvee spark plug, Lance Friday.
Men`s cross country
MVP, Luis Soto; spark plug, Jared Webb. Women`s cross country MVP, Emily Mackie; spark plug, Karla Perez.
Volleyball MVP, Lindsey Sain; spark plug, Kennan Eaddy; jayvee MVP, Hannah Parker; jayvee spark plug, Charlotte Clark.
Women`s tennis MVP, Shawn Kindley; spark plug, Mary Heather Lineberger.
Soccer MVP, Martin Isoler; spark plug, Josh Thompson.
Cheerleading Varsity MVP, Haley Caldwell; spark plug, Sade Carter; jayvee MVP, Emily Carpenter; jayvee spark plug, Leslie Santos.
Wrestling MVP, Joe Wilson; spark plug, Mitchell Hawn.
Men`s basketball MVP, Eric Wilson; spark plug, Darren Wilson; jayvee MVP, Lance Friday; jayvee spark plug, Demory Williams.
Women`s basketball MVP, Lindsey Sain; spark plug, Andrea Smith; jayvee MVP, Keelie Stewart; jayvee spark plug, Hannah Parker.
Baseball MVP, Justin Keever; spark plug, Colby Burgin; jayvee MVP, Tyler Howard; jayvee spark plug, Trevor Scott.
Softball MVP, Lindsey Sain; spark plug, Ale Arce.
Men`s tennis MVP, John James; spark plug, Devin High.
Track Men`s MVP, Luis Soto; spark plug, Ray Conley; women`s MVP, Elena Fernanders; spark plug, Danica Stacks.
Golf MVP, Kyle Gazdeck; spark plug, Morty Wadsworth. Other awards
Richard Smith Award, Pedro Fonseca; Male Harris Spirit Award, Eric Wilson, Darren Wilson, Bradley Dalrymple and Luis Soto; Female Harris Spirit Award, Lindsey Sain.
by Mike Powell

You must be logged in to post a comment Login